SM Entertainment Officially Launches All-New Female Supergroup Girls On Top

However, such acts are not commonly launched by agencies, making the public’s sudden discovery of Girls On Top unusual. In 2018, SM Entertainment debuted an all-female supergroup for the first time. Nonetheless, the label’s project group initiative began in 2010 with SM the Ballad. 

However, it wasn’t until 2019 that the agency achieved new heights with the formation of a supergroup. This is when SuperM first appeared on the scene and built a name for himself.

Two years ago, SM Entertainment appears to be pursuing the same goal with a new supergroup. AllKpop has announced the formation of an all-female supergroup, which will most likely be the female equivalent of SuperM.

All the seven members of Girls on Top

On December 27, the official announcement was made. “Girls On Top” will be the name of SM Entertainment’s new female supergroup, according to the company.

It is home to seven South Korean performers, one of them is a well-known soloist. These are aespa’s Winter and Karina, Red Velvet’s Seulgi and Wendy, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon and Hyoyeon, and BoA.

A portrait of the seven celebrities was also included in the announcement. As they make their way into the K-pop scene, this is the supergroup’s debut photo.

Details on more future projects

There isn’t much information available about Girls On Top. The notice did, however, offer some information about their planned plans.

According to NME, the new ensemble will play on a unique stage for the first time on January 1. On January 3, at 6 p.m. KST, a new song will be released. However, it’s unknown what additional music projects they have planned for the public. Even so, more information will most certainly become available in the coming weeks.

K-pop supergroups from SM Entertainment

Fans and admirers of the members are already referring to the new supergroup as the female version of SuperM, before their formal debut. In 2019, SM Entertainment debuted the all-male supergroup, which features members of SHINee, NCT 127, WayV, and EXO.

Read more-Fantastic Beasts 3: Release Date, Cast, Trailers, And Everything We Know So Far


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *